Wild Ginger Software Forums
Wild Ginger Software Forums
Search Forums | Wiki | WG TV | Newsletter | Blog | Pinterest | Albums | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Default Values Printing
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Wild Ginger Software - Public -> Printing Tips and Techniques - PublicMessage format
 
StMike
Posted 2010-11-08 3:07 PM (#70056)
Subject: Default Values Printing



Extreme Veteran

Posts: 542
50025
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Is there only one way to print the default values? That is from the set default screen? I want it to print on one page with two columns rather than 2 pages with one column and half a blank page. Any way to control that so that we get only one page with all the values?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
cfonfold
Posted 2010-11-08 3:51 PM (#70058 - in reply to #70056)
Subject: RE: Default Values Printing



Expert

Posts: 1984
1000500100100100100252525
Location: Norman,OK

Speaking of defaults, I have of late been wishing it was easier to check them from the style editor. That is one thing from V4 that I really do miss.

Coopie

Top of the page Bottom of the page
Lisa - Tech Support
Posted 2010-11-08 4:09 PM (#70059 - in reply to #70056)
Subject: RE: Default Values Printing



Administrator

Posts: 2987
2000500100100100100252525
Location: Auburn, AL
StMike - 2010-11-08 3:07 PM

Is there only one way to print the default values? That is from the set default screen? I want it to print on one page with two columns rather than 2 pages with one column and half a blank page. Any way to control that so that we get only one page with all the values?


The code would have to be completely rewritten to allow it to print in two columns. You could try printing to PDF and see if you could rearrange it that way.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Lisa - Tech Support
Posted 2010-11-08 4:10 PM (#70060 - in reply to #70058)
Subject: RE: Default Values Printing



Administrator

Posts: 2987
2000500100100100100252525
Location: Auburn, AL
cfonfold - 2010-11-08 3:51 PM

Speaking of defaults, I have of late been wishing it was easier to check them from the style editor. That is one thing from V4 that I really do miss.

Coopie



I ran out of space on the tab controls on each screen. The defaults tab was the only one I could remove so that other items could be added.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
anniewear
Posted 2010-11-08 4:48 PM (#70062 - in reply to #70056)
Subject: RE: Default Values Printing


Member

Posts: 27
25
StMike - 2010-11-08 3:07 PM
I want it to print on one page with two columns rather than 2 pages with one column and half a blank page. Any way to control that
so that we get only one page with all the values?


Not sure this will help. Could you copy what you want to print into a word processing program that you have set up for 2 columns?
Then you could print from there.

Ann
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Karen - Tech Support
Posted 2010-11-08 4:58 PM (#70063 - in reply to #70056)
Subject: RE: Default Values Printing



Tech Support

50005000100010025
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

I was able to print in Cute PDF.

I could then copy and paste into Word.

Top of the page Bottom of the page
StMike
Posted 2010-11-08 5:46 PM (#70065 - in reply to #70056)
Subject: RE: Default Values Printing



Extreme Veteran

Posts: 542
50025
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Thanks Lisa and Karen. I will have to get Cute Adobe. I did find that if I increased the viewing size to 125% and then printed, the two pages got filled and were easier to read. So, I may just stick to that until I get the Cute Adobe.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
freetime
Posted 2010-11-08 7:34 PM (#70077 - in reply to #70056)
Subject: RE: Default Values Printing


Veteran

Posts: 123
100
Location: Georgia
What I have done (includes the summary pages also), is save the file in rtf format. Open word, open the rft in word and set for 2 columns. The pictures on the summary pages I format for through wraping and make a little smaller. Put them side by side. I am able to print on one page. FYI, I print the pattern layout from yardage calculator on the back and put the sheet in a notebook for future reference. Phyllis S.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
StMike
Posted 2010-11-09 8:52 AM (#70086 - in reply to #70077)
Subject: RE: Default Values Printing



Extreme Veteran

Posts: 542
50025
Location: Evansville, Indiana
freetime - 2010-11-08 6:34 PM

What I have done (includes the summary pages also), is save the file in rtf format. Open word, open the rft in word and set for 2 columns. The pictures on the summary pages I format for through wraping and make a little smaller. Put them side by side. I am able to print on one page. FYI, I print the pattern layout from yardage calculator on the back and put the sheet in a notebook for future reference. Phyllis S.


How do you save the default setting print file in .rtf? My print screen in the default section does not give me any option for saving - at least I can't seem to find that? Thanks.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
StMike
Posted 2010-11-09 9:05 AM (#70087 - in reply to #70086)
Subject: RE: Default Values Printing



Extreme Veteran

Posts: 542
50025
Location: Evansville, Indiana
StMike - 2010-11-09 7:52 AM

freetime - 2010-11-08 6:34 PM

What I have done (includes the summary pages also), is save the file in rtf format. Open word, open the rft in word and set for 2 columns. The pictures on the summary pages I format for through wraping and make a little smaller. Put them side by side. I am able to print on one page. FYI, I print the pattern layout from yardage calculator on the back and put the sheet in a notebook for future reference. Phyllis S.


How do you save the default setting print file in .rtf? My print screen in the default section does not give me any option for saving - at least I can't seem to find that? Thanks.


Never mind; I finally figured it out after reading your post. I went to the URL address listed at the bottom of the Defaults print screen. That got me to the .htm file, which is easily dowloaded, saved, and copied into Word. From there making columns was easy. Thanks so much!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
EasilyAmewsed
Posted 2010-11-09 2:09 PM (#70098 - in reply to #70056)
Subject: RE: Default Values Printing


Extreme Veteran

Posts: 532
50025
Location: Eugene OR
Cool.. I'll have to look for the defaults screen html. I never realized there was one.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version

(Delete all cookies set by this site)
© 1995-2018 Wild Ginger Software, Inc. All rights reserved.