Wild Ginger Software Forums
Wild Ginger Software Forums
Search Forums | Wiki | WG TV | Newsletter | Blog | Pinterest | Albums | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Another Man who Sews
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   All Things Sewing - Public -> Men Who SewMessage format

jscibran
Posted 2005-12-30 9:30 PM (#10712)
Subject: Another Man who Sews

New User

Hello everyone,

My name is John and I am primarily a quilter and also teach quilting. I have sewing for quite a few years. I've done just about every craft imaginable and finally settled on sewing. I have been making my own shirts for about 7 years now, using David Page Coffin's book. I started making them because I didn't like the way RTW close fit me. The commercial patterns were absolutely horrible. (I especially disliked the fake sleeve plackets) So I drafted my own pattern from David's book and started making my own shirts. I've tried to make pants a couple of times, but never could get them to fit right. That's the reason I bought TM. I hope to be able to make my own pants. I just bought TM yesterday and can hardly wait to start using it. I hope to be able to finally make a pair of pant that I can wear in public. Then I think I'll tackle a suit jacket.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
OnlyMeLJG
Posted 2005-12-30 9:48 PM (#10716 - in reply to #10712)
Subject: RE: Another Man who Sews

Veteran

Welcome to the Wild Ginger fold. It may take a few tries to get the pants the way you want them, but it will be well worth it in the end (pardon the pun ). Don't be afraid to ask lots of questions, because I can assure you there are wonderful experts out there. I should know -- I've used them many times, and finally have a pair of pants that fit.
Karen Maslowski
Posted 2005-12-30 11:32 PM (#10720 - in reply to #10712)