Wild Ginger Software Forums
Wild Ginger Software Forums
Search Forums | Wiki | WG TV | Newsletter | Blog | Pinterest | Albums | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Deselecting in PE
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Wild Ginger Software - Public -> PatternMaster - PublicMessage format
 
lhaase0217
Posted 2014-10-22 1:04 PM (#88873)
Subject: Deselecting in PE


Regular

Posts: 72
2525
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
I am playing around in PE, following Catina's Tee Shirt modification video on YouTube and I am finding it difficult to select specific lines. Here is what happens.

I am working along and all of a sudden nothing will select with the white arrow. Instead, when I click, hold and drag, every piece moves as if they have all been grouped together. I try (left) clicking on an empty area of the screen field, I try right clicking and nothing works, everything still moves as one. I have some success with selecting all and ungrouping but not always.

Any ideas on what I am doing wrong? I don't see a tool for selections such as an arrow tool or hand tool like as is in Fireworks or some other similar vector graphic program.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
cfonfold
Posted 2014-10-22 1:24 PM (#88874 - in reply to #88873)
Subject: Re: Deselecting in PE



Expert

Posts: 1972
10005001001001001002525
Location: Norman,OK
Hi Lisa, take a look at the help file within PE to read about selecting. If you have not already. Are you using the shift key to help with selecting and deselecting?
Coopie
Top of the page Bottom of the page
StMike
Posted 2014-10-22 1:57 PM (#88875 - in reply to #88873)
Subject: Re: Deselecting in PE



Extreme Veteran

Posts: 539
50025
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Try hitting escape every now and then. That seems to clear up several problems with PE when one is trying to complete multiple functions in rapid succession.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
lhaase0217
Posted 2014-10-22 3:48 PM (#88876 - in reply to #88875)
Subject: Re: Deselecting in PE


Regular

Posts: 72
2525
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
StMike - 2014-10-22 12:57 PM

Try hitting escape every now and then. That seems to clear up several problems with PE when one is trying to complete multiple functions in rapid succession.


Thanks Mike & Patricia, I didn't see anything in the help files about my issue however the esc key did work.

In my experience with graphic programs, alot of issues in programs are more likely conflicts based on individual computer settings than issues with the software. Or, just plain old user error.

Edited by lhaase0217 2014-10-22 3:52 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version

(Delete all cookies set by this site)
© 1995-2018 Wild Ginger Software, Inc. All rights reserved.