Wild Ginger Software Forums
Wild Ginger Software Forums
Search Forums | Wiki | WG TV | Newsletter | Blog | Pinterest | Albums | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

facing on pants
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Wild Ginger Software - Public -> Click&Sew - PublicMessage format

Dorothy
Posted 2011-07-31 2:02 PM (#77056)
Subject: facing on pants

I'm a newbie with this system, but long time sewer. for my first project i'm making pants with a facing. The pattern pieces are really wide. I couldn't find anything about pant facing in the instruction tab. Could someone let me know if they're supose to be that wide, they look more like a waistband.
I really am about this program I ordered the click and sew to try it out before I order the main program.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
SueC56
Posted 2011-07-31 2:31 PM (#77057 - in reply to #77056)
Subject: RE: facing on pants

Extreme Veteran

Welcome Dorothy!  I'm sure you will enjoy PMB.  I just wanted to welcome you.  Someone else will pop in with an answer, I'm sure. 

Most things like facings have settings you can adjust.  When you are drafting a pants pattern, under the SETTINGS tab, there is an option to set your facing width, as well as your seam allowance width.  If you go to FILE > VIEW/SET DEFAULTS you can change those setting so they come up that way by default for your patterns.

There are many other settings like that, when you get time to look at them.

Sue
Susan in Miami
Posted 2011-07-31 3:42 PM (#77059 - in reply to #77057)

Expert

Sue,